Three Ways Communication can Hurt Your Vision

TEX GM RULE

I believe every team needs communication.

Communication is the key in which teams will either grow or fail. As a leader, making sure you communicate with your team is one of the most important things you can do. However, I found out that even with me communicating weekly with my core team, there was a lot of misunderstandings and confusion in the team about our vision.

After meeting with my core team individually for coffee, I came to the conclusion that some of my communication practices were actually hurting the vision and confusing my team in the process.

Here are those three things that many leaders in ministry, myself most of all, do that actually inhibit their influence to their teams:

1. Assuming.

More often that not, we as leaders believe the idea that our team understands things the way we understand and see things the way we do. The…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

